Parish Advisory Bodies

Pastoral Council

As parish representatives, Holy Family Pastoral Council fully supports parish life by:

  • Being actively involved in ministry to the parish
  • Serving as stewards of the parish mission and planning with discernment and prayerful reflection
  • Ensuring parish committee and staff initiatives are consistent with the parish mission and long-range plans
  • Creating parish policies aligned with the parish mission statement and diocesan policies
  • Providing collaborative support to the pastor, parish staff and parish ministry leaders
  • Developing relationships with parishioners to enable action on issues and concerns of the parish
  • Continuing to develop our faith life

Adopted June 2015

Current pastoral council members include Jim Edwards,  Carol Anne Hoppins, co-chair, Brian Piel, Dean Prather, Patricia Rieger, Patti Ries, Rodney Simpson, co-chair, Fr. Philip Egan. Contact Pastoral Council at 

Finance Council

The finance council monitors the parish’s financial position. Members review financial statements, assist with budget development and serve as financial advisers to the pastor and business manager.

Current finance council members are Joe Bartkoski, vice-chairman, Larry Boeshart, chairman, Debbie Coltman, Dan Daveline, Joan Jaromin, Scott McBee, Mike McWilliams, Marie Relic, staff liaison, and Dave Schroeder.  Contact Finance Council at

Facilities Committee

The facilities committee oversees all construction and maintenance projects associated with parish facilities.

Current facilities committee members are Dee Carver, staff liaison, Bradley Hokanson, chairman, Baiju John, Scott Loehr, Joe Malicoat, vice chair, Scott McBee, Marie Relic, Norman Schmalz, Chuck Schroder. Contact Facilities Committee at

Stewardship Council

As God’s children, we are each uniquely gifted. We are called by baptism to nurture and share these gifts. Our response to the call is achieved by embracing a life of stewardship. The mission of the stewardship council is to call the members of our faith community to:

  • Discover and acknowledge their gifts
  • Provide educational opportunities to promote sharing of gifts
  • Encourage participation in ministry and financial support

We envision Holy Family as a vibrant parish whose commitment to stewardship calls us to involvement in our local community, the universal church and all of God’s creation.

Current stewardship council members are Dee Baker, Bob Bromberg, Ginger Clare, Margo Cabillonar, Whitney Havelka, Becky Kopecky, Elaine Penas, Patty Rose and Bill Yocum. Contact Stewardship Committee at

We celebrate. We grow. We live our faith.
© Holy Family Catholic Church